New York adds more states to COVID-19 travel advisory

New York adds more states to COVID-19 travel advisory
Coronavirus Test Hayward Ca Doctors Hospital 5733

James Martin / CNET

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo and New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy have added other states to their restricted list, which means visitors from those states must quarantine themselves for two weeks upon arrival. The move comes as COVID-19 Cases are increasing nationwide and the spread of coronavirus in Kansas, Oklahoma and Delaware is now high enough to list these states, with more than 10 positive tests per 100,000 population.

“An outbreak everywhere is an outbreak everywhere,” said Cuomo. “We do so many tests and so many traces that we can trace them back to the patient’s zero, and they are very often from outside the state.”

According to the rules of the two states, visitors or residents returning from California, Arizona, Texas, Nevada, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee, Mississippi, Utah, Alabama, Arkansas, Iowa and Idaho must also return Isolate yourself for 14 days upon arrival in New York or New Jersey.

New York, which was once the epicenter of COVID-19 in the United States, is now trending downward when hospitalized.

“Our success was a function of our action,” said Cuomo, who also asked President Donald Trump to wear a mask.

The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as health or medical advice. Always consult a doctor or other qualified healthcare provider if you have any questions about an illness or health goals.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *