Join Greylock’s Asheem Chandna on November 5 at noon PST/3 pm EST/8 pm GMT to discuss the future of enterprise and cybersecurity investing

Join Greylock’s Asheem Chandna on November 5 at noon PST/3 pm EST/8 pm GMT to discuss the future of enterprise and cybersecurity investing

The business world software and cybersecurity have taken more physical hits since COVID-19 demolished the office in person, expelling employees around the world and forcing companies to adapt to a completely remote productivity model. The change required companies to rethink not only collaboration software, but also the infrastructure that powers it and how best to protect assets once their security perimeters are destroyed.

The pandemic has also dramatically increased the use of digital services, forcing cloud providers to keep up with the overwhelming demands for performance and reliability.

In short, there has never been a better time to be a corporate investor (or, perhaps, a founder).

So I’m thrilled to announce our next guest in our Extra Crunch Live interview series: Greylock’s Asheem Chandna, a leading corporate investor of the past two decades who has worked with several major founding teams from the whiteboard to the IPO. We are programmed for Thursday, November 5th at noon PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT (check that daylight saving time is math!)

Login details are below for EC members, and if you don’t have an Extra Crunch membership, click to register.

For nearly two decades, Asheem Chandna invested in business and security startups in Greylock, with massive investments in Palo Alto Networks, AppDynamics and Sumo Logic. These days, keep investing in cybersecurity with companies like Awake Security and Abnormal Security, data platforms like Rubrik and Delphix, and the stealthy search engine company Neeva. As a major investor and mentor in the early stages of the space, he has witnessed the transition of a multitude of companies from start to product marketing and IPO.

We will talk about what all the turbulence in enterprises means for the future of startups in space, how cybersecurity is evolving given the new threat landscape, and we will also discuss a little bit about what public markets and their aggressive multiples are for startups. Silicon Valley companies change the strategy of venture capitalists. In addition, we will talk about the creation of companies, the development of founders as leaders, and more.

Join us next week with Asheem on Thursday, November 5th at noon PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT. The login details and calendar invitation are shown below.

event details

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *