How to watch Sony’s PS5 event live

How to watch Sony’s PS5 event live

Sony is hosting another PlayStation 5 event today. The company is expected to bring multiple games to the console, but we might as well finally get the juicy pricing and availability info we’ve been waiting for.

Although we already know the pricing and availability structure of the Microsoft Xbox Series S and Series X competitors, we still have to count a few cents or mark calendars for one of the Sony consoles.

Here’s how to watch the PlayStation 5 showcase

The PS5 Showcase kicks off Wednesday, September 16 at 1:00 p.m. (4:00 p.m. ET). Another breakdown of times for your region can be found below:

  • San Francisco: 1 PM
  • Chicago: 3 PM
  • new York: 4 p.m.
  • London: 21 clock
  • Berlin: 10 O `clock
  • Moscow: 23 o’clock
  • Mumbai: 01:30 am (September 17th)
  • Beijing: 4:00 am (September 17th)
  • Sydney: 6:00 am (September 17th)

The event will be broadcast live on the PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels. We have embedded the latter below for simplicity. Note, however, that the video is age restricted.

What to expect

Sony says that today’s event will last about 40 minutes and will “showcase some of the great games coming to PS5 when it launches”. There is already a long list of titles for the PlayStation 5.

The company has gone to great lengths over the past several months detailing the console’s specs, design, and DualSense controller. There is not much more to be revealed in this regard.

A key element that we haven’t heard much about is pricing. While the Xbox Series S and Xbox Series X will hit the $ 299 and $ 499 mark, respectively, it’s unclear whether Sony will have such a distinct distinction between its two PS5 variants. We could expect the company to clear this up tonight.

If you can’t make the event, don’t fret. Android Authority We will detail the announcements as soon as possible. What do you think Sony will be announcing and what are you most excited about? Let us know in the comments below.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *