Here’s how to watch Samsung’s Galaxy S21 Unpacked event live

Samsung Galaxy S21 Press renders

The earlier than usual Samsung Unpacked 2021 event is finally here, and the Galaxy S21 is sure to be the star of the show. Devices like the Galaxy Buds Pro could also show up. But how can you follow the event live? Below is the YouTube player and other livestream info to make sure you’re catching every minute.

This is a virtual event due to the pandemic, but you still want to know when the stream will start in your part of the world. Galaxy Unpacked 2021 starts here in different time zones:

  • New York: 10 a.m. ET on Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021
  • California: 7:00 a.m. PT on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • UNITED KINGDOM: 3 p.m. GMT on Thursday January 14, 2021
  • Central Europe: 4 p.m. CET on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Moscow, Russia: 6 p.m. MSK on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • India: 8:30 p.m. IST on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Beijing, China: 11 p.m. CST on Thursday, January 14, 2021
  • Sydney, Australia: 02.00 a.m. AEDT on Friday, January 15, 2021
  • South Korea: Friday, January 15, 2021, 12 p.m. KST
  • Japan: Friday, January 15, 2021 at 12 p.m. JST

The easiest way to see Galaxy Unpacked 2021 is to watch it on YouTube (see below).

However, you have many other options. Samsung streams Unpacked on its own website, where you can also reserve a Galaxy S21. However, you should also be able to watch Twitch, and you can expect social media coverage of TikTok. Twitterand even Reddit. Of course, you can also expect adequate coverage for new devices Android Authority – Visit our website at the start of the event.

What should you expect

Thanks to a number of leaks and rumors, we have a pretty good idea of ​​what Samsung will be showing off today. The biggest announcement is the Galaxy S21 series, which consists of the standard Galaxy S21 Plus and an Ultra variant.

All three devices offer 120 Hz OLED screens and Snapdragon 888 or Exynos 2100 chipsets (depending on the region). The Ultra model offers a host of additional features, including a 5,000 mAh battery, S-Pen support and two telephoto cameras.

Otherwise, we expect features like wireless charging, IP68 water / dust resistance, Dex support, 8K recording, and Android 11 to be available on all three phones.

Samsung has also committed to offering three generations of Android version updates for a number of phones, including the upcoming Galaxy S series phones. So if you are looking for long-term software support, you should keep an eye on the S21 family.

The company is also inclined to offer Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro true wireless earbuds, and leaks indicate features like active noise cancellation, an ambient mode, and a spatial audio feature.

Next: Samsung Galaxy S20 buying guide


Source link

Emma Watson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.